It has been nearly 2 years after my initial post on this topic and still the propagation has not improved very much.

However I observed that it has been more than a week the solar flux index has stayed above 80. Well we cannot expect things to improve dramatically but hopefully if the solar flux remained at that figure and probably increase a bit maybe it is fair to hope that the conditions for the next CQWW DX contest will better compared to last year.

So guys it is time while the northern hemisphere are still in summer to improve the antenna systems and start to listen for more openings on the higher frequencies.

For me I will be thinking of a better multiband vertical to cover at least 20, 15 and 10 meters since I do not want further arguments with my neighbor.

Therefore guys hope to cuagn on the bands very soon.